top of page

The Season of Preperation

Life is comprised of times and seasons, we will always find ourselves in tricky times and rather abundant ones. The thing is that abundance looks different for everyone and differs in every season. Some of us fail to discern how fruitful a season is because of our inability to look past our preconceived ideas of abundance. I have found myself in seasons of abundance where the overflow stems from the community and guidance I receive from the people around me, I have also found myself in seasons of abundance financially. If we are unable to recognise the different natures of the seasons we find ourselves in we will not properly benefit from them.


For example the encouragement you receive from your very close knit community this year may be what sustains you in a season of isolation where you feel alone in a new environment. Likewise experiencing a lot of financial prosperity this month can allow you to save for the following months which may be difficult money-wise. In this blog post I want to talk about the season of preparation and how essential it is when it comes to character growth. We can always look at tough times in our life as a form of preparation and an opportunity to learn. The years where I struggled with low self esteem gave me an understanding of how to help people who are in similar situations. I did not choose to feel that way about myself but I allowed that season not to be a source of shame but rather a source of teaching. The season of preparation allows us to take some of our toughest times in life and turn them into something beautiful and impactful.


The season of preparation also equips us for future challenges up ahead. Sometimes the difficulties of life are essential in developing our character. Your patience which people praise you for may have been birthed in a season of struggle, and it may be this patience of yours that allows you to impact great change in your spheres of influence. There are people dependent on the strength you birthed in those seasons of preparation.


Know this, life throws many things at you much of which you cannot control, but you get to decide how you choose to use these things: to better yourself or to allow them to get the best of you.






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page