top of page

Faith is the sustainer

Today I realised whilst cutting red onions (a very irrelevant description) that I was running low on faith. I was reminded of myself months ago where I used to dream so big and be unashamed in my aspirations and standards for my future. I used to practice my award speeches, I used to imagine myself doing great things. So today at work as I was feeling not defeated but rather nonchalant, I was confronted with the realities of my current state. I was forgetting how to dream big - I was losing faith.


Faith is defined as complete trust and confidence in someone or something. I was losing trust in what I once believed so strongly. That my current situation would not be my forever and that I would succeed and become an inspiration to the world. This loss of faith wasn't dramatic, it was subtle, the small chipping away of its strength over a series of weeks. It was gradual and hidden, I often mistook this loss of belief as tiredness - a loss of strength. In reality it was the loss of the capability to dream and believe like before.


So what will I do? By no means will I allow myself to continue on this spiral towards hopelessness. Nonchalance can very quickly turn to despair. I must remind myself of who I am, of my dreams and the promises of its fruition. I must leave negative circles of disbelief and surround myself with those who believe in the vision and dream big. Faith is what sustained me through the challenging months, because I had an assurance that my future would be very different, I was able to press through the difficulties of the current reality. I need to reignite my faith - I'm happy I caught notice of the dwindling flame before it died completely. Faith is your sustainer, your ability to dream big is what carries you through the pain. Don't let this gift go, we are all given a measure of faith - use yours to change the world.


The greatest accomplishments often start with very small thoughts backed by a young but very strong force that is faith





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page