top of page

Perfect Love

What is Love?

For me it is primarily mercy, and for me, mercy is acceptance. Mercy is standing by my side even when I don't deserve it, even when I've hurt you and messed up. Mercy is you seeing past the pain and its expression in my actions, and looking at me for who I am. Or rather who I can be.

Mercy is when I feel like you have every reason to throw our relationship away but you don't.

Love is consistency in intimacy (emotional intimacy lol) despite friction.


Love is shown in the hard times, because it is tested in the hard times. You can't have perfect love if there isn't some conflict. Or rather, you don't realise you have perfect love until some conflict arises.


Perfect love casts out all fear. Why? Because love validates everything fear attacks.


When fear makes me question my worth, love affirms it. When fear tells me to step back from an opportunity, love gives me the strength to take on a challenge. Love equips us to go into the world and fight for what we want. When we feel like we have a place called home where we are accepted and cherished, we aren't deterred by the challenges ahead.


Fear gives us an irrational view of the world, love puts things in perspective. With love in yourself and for yourself you can conquer your greatest fears. When you're afraid, remind yourself that you are loved.


I couldn't help myself but leave this scripture here, this is the answer to where I get my love from. Where do you get yours from?


John 3:16

'For this is how God loved the world: He gave *his one and only Son, so everyone who believes in H

im will not perish but have eternal life'





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page